This animation shows our Solar System with the planets and dwarf planets in order orbiting the Sun.

If you would like to read along, here is the text!

Here we see our Sun orbited by the planets. The planets and dwarf planets are shown in order from the closest to the Sun, they are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Ceres, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake and Eris.

The Outer Solar System is home to the Gass Giants, Jupiter and Saturn, Ice Giants Uranus and Neptune, Comets, Centaurs, and the Dwarf Planets Pluto, Haumea, Makemake and Eris. Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are encircled by planetary rings of dust, ices and other small objects.

The 4 terrestrial planets, Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars, the asteroid belt and the Dwarf planet Ceres make up the Inner Solar System.

The Solar System consists of the Sun and its planetary system of eight planets, dwarf planets, their moons, and other non-stellar objects. It formed 4.6 billion years ago from the gravitational collapse of a giant molecular cloud.